FCIAC BOYS INDIVIDUAL CHAMPIONS							
<u>Year</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>School</u>	<u>Time</u>				
1961	Ted Benedict	NC	11:41				
1962	Tom Thomes	Stm	12:01				
1963	Bob Hayes	Stm	12:11				
1964	Carroll Bryan	GR	11:50				
1965	Ed Lane	Rip	14:49				
1966	Ed Lane	Rip	14:48				
1967	Mark Goodwin	Danb	14:11				
1968	Mark Goodwin	Danb	13:40				
1969	Jim O'Neil	Lud	14:33				
1970	Dave Brindley	Dar	12:55				
1971	Gerry Baerman	NC	13:45				
1972	John Foran	NC	13:27				
1973	Pete Morrill	NC	13:12				
1974	Dirk Williams	GR	13:01				
1975	Mike Cotton	NC	13:17	Χ			
1976	Mike Cotton	NC	12:41	Χ			
1977	Bob Murdock	GR	13:39				
1978	Pete Humphrey	Stp	14:30				
1979	Kevin King	WH	14:24				
1980	Kevin King	WH	14:15				
1981	Roy Mascolino	Stp	14:20				
1982	Roy Mascolino	Stp	14:00				
1983	Tom Harding	Lud	14:18				
1984	Eric Strunk	AW	14:52				
1985	Eric Strunk	AW	14:38				
1986	Evan Grayer	Stp	16:13				
1987	Jason Gaspero	Stp	16:42				
1988	Tom Sheeran	Stp	16:17	Χ			
1989	Carlos Deovando	Stp	16:23				
1990	Rich Vogt	Stp	16:23				
1991	Justin Childers	Stp	16:40				
1992	Jerry Termon	Danb	16:50				
1993	Decio Tenreiro	Danb	16:43				
1994	Decio Tenreiro	Danb	16:05				
1995	Kiki Lumfuakidi	Bass	16:24				
1996	Bryan Kovalsky	Ridge	16:01				
1997	Eric Klein	Trum	15:35				
1998	Ren Provey	Fair	15:27	Χ			
1999	Ren Provey	Fair	15:45				
2000	Lucas Meyer	Ridge	15:55				
2001	Steve Mucchetti	Ridge	15:46	Χ			
2002	Chase Pizzonia	Dar	15:54				
2003	Tyler Lonsdale	Stp	15:54				
2004	James Wyper	Dar	16:15				
	/	-					

2005	Josh Kearns	Ridge	16:04	
2006	Matt Kane	Warde	16:10	
2007	Matt Kane	Warde	15:54	
2008	Artem Skobrev	Dar	16:02	
2009	Richie Hume	Ridge	16:20	
2010	Alex Levine	Danb	15:57	
2011	Henry Wynne	Stp	15:37	
2012	Henry Wynne	Stp	15:23	Χ
2013	Tevor Hopper	Ridge	15:15	
2014	Alex Ostberg	Dar	14:47	Χ
2015	Eric van der Els	BM	15:24	Χ
2016	Zakeer Ahmad	Stp	15:49	X
2017	Benjamin Seiple	Stp	15:27.35	
2018	Andrew Malling	NC	16:47.42	#NAME?
				V CL - L - O Cl

X State Open Champion

Pg 2

Until 1964 the meet was held over a 2.4 mile course at Rogers Park in Danbury. In 1965, the course was moved for 2 year to a longer course at Danbury High. It 1967 it was moved to Hubbard Heights golf course in Stamford. It 1978 the courses were measured and standardized to 2.5 miles for girls and 2.75 miles for boys. It 1986 the meet was moved to its present location in Waveny Park, run over 4,000m for girls and 5000m for boys. The course was altered in 1989 and again to it current layout in 200?

SCHOOLS WITH MOST INDIVIDUAL TITLES					
Staples	14				
New Canaan	7				
Danbury	6				
Ridgefield	6				
Darien	5				
Greenwich	3				
Warde	2				
Fairfield	2				
Ludlowe	2				
Ripowam	2				
Stamford	2				
Westhill	2				
Bassick	1				
McMahon	1				